NPP has named new Deputy National Executives and Directors. 

The New Patriotic Party (NPP) has chosen a new group of individuals to act as National Executives’ deputies.
Additionally, new directors have been chosen to assist in managing the party’s business.

In an announcement, the general secretary, Justin Kodua Frimpong, said that the appointments were made “in accordance with Articles 10 and 15 of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) Constitution.”


The newly appointed deputy posts are filled by:

Haruna Mohammed and Dr. Antoinette Tsibu-Darko are the Deputy General Secretaries.

Deputy National Women’s Organizers are Saila Mohammed and Miriam Awurama Duah.

The Deputy National Organizers are Joseph Nganiba Kwayaja and Chris Lloyd Nii Kwei.

Sandra Sarkodie-Addo and Isaac Jay Nii Amahtey Hyde are the Deputy National Youth Organizers.

Abdul Taric Bonsu and Hajia Ayesha Yussif are the Deputy National Coordinators for Nasara.

READ ALSO:  MTN increases Mobile Money cashout fees effective July 1st; Check out how much you will pay


In accordance with the Party Constitution’s Article 10(7)(3), the National Executive Committee (NEC) chose the following people to be Directors of the Party at the National Secretariat:

Dan Botwe is the director of the campaign strategy.

William Yamoah is the director of finance and administration.

Dr. Nyame Baafi, Dr. Ernest Owusu Kumih, and Evans Nimako are the directors of the directorates of research and elections, respectively (Deputy Director of Research).

Directorate of Communications personnel includes Mr. Richard Ahiagbah, who serves as a director; Mr. Ernest Owusu Bempah, who serves as deputy; Mr. Kamal Deen Abdulai, who serves as deputy; Mrs. Rabi Salifu, who serves as deputy; Miss Jennifer Ofori Appiah, who serves as deputy; and Dr. Asiedu Kokro.
Portia Adwoa Siaw, Nana Asafo-Adjei Ayeh, and Mr. Frederick Kofi Ameyaw are the directors of the directorate for external affairs (Deputy).

READ ALSO:  NDC Fights EC Over Limited Registration

Directorate of Protocols: Kwabena Ofori Frimpong and Kwodwo Afari (Deputy).

Mr. Eric Ntori, Director of Information Technology; and Mr. Stephen Forson, Deputy Director).

So that the party can win the general elections in 2024, Mr. Frempong said, “The party takes this chance to thank the appointments and asks them to do their jobs well.”

Leave a Reply