Christmass gift offer image

All About World Pelé’s trophy’s World cup, Copa America, Ballon d’Or, Serie A titles, Campeonato Paulista, Intercontinental Cups and others

Pele is a nickname given to the Brazilian football player Edson Arantes do Nascimento, who was born on October 23, 1940 in Tres Coracoes, Minas Gerais, Brazil.

When he was active as a player in the 50s, 60s, and 70s, he was considered to be either one of the finest players in the world or maybe the best player ever.

Many people believe that he is the finest player in the history of the sport, even better than stars such as Diego Maradona or Lionel Messi. He is also known as “O Rei,” and he spent virtually all of his professional career playing for Santos in Brazil.

After leaving in 1974, he moved to the United States to play for the New York Cosmos. He remained there until 1977, when he called it quits at the age of 36 and retired from the sport.

There is no doubt that he enjoyed a lengthy and fruitful career in soccer, not only with Santos and the New York Cosmos but also with the Brazilian national team. The following is a list of every championship he has ever won in chronological order:

READ ALSO:  European Super League: Fans and clubs can be convinced to back new plans, says organizer

Three World Cups won with Brazil (1958, 1962 and 1970).
10 times champion of the Campeonato Paulista with Santos (1958, 1960, 1961, 1962, 1962, 1964, 1965, 1965, 1967, 1968, 1969 and 1973).
Champion of the Brasileiro Serie A a record six times with Santos (1961, 1962, 1964, 1964, 1964, 1965 and 1968).
Winner of the Torneio Rio-Sao four times while playing for Santos (1959, 1963, 1964 and 1966).
Winner of the Copa Libertadores with Santos on two separate occasions (1962 and 1963).
Winner of the Intercontinental Cup twice while playing for Santos (1962 and 1963).
Previously triumphant in the Intercontinental Super Cup (1968).
Former member of the New York Cosmos, with whom he won the NASL Soccer Bowl once (1977).

Pele Ballon d’Or

It is important to note that the Ballon d’Or was not presented to the winner at the time that Pele was playing, but in 2014, FIFA recognized the Carioca by bestowing upon him an honorary Ballon d’Or, which is the greatest individual accolade that can be achieved in the sport of football.

READ ALSO:  Rebel Wilson lost her virginity at 35; hopes to spread a ‘positive message’ by sharing her story

In addition to that, he was singled out for this honor due to the fact that he is the only player to have ever won three World Cups. But in order to do this, he had to distinguish himself on an individual level, as the following accolades demonstrate:

Pele Other Honors

Santos’ leading goalscorer in the Campeonato Paulista (1957, 1958, 199,1960, 1961,1962,1963, 1964,1965, 1969, 1973). In 1958, while playing for Brazil, he was named the Best Young Player in the FIFA World Cup.
All-Star team for the FIFA World Cup (1958 and 1970).
Winner of the Copa America in 1959’s Most Valuable Player Award and Leading Scorer Award.
Winner of the Intercontinental Cup in 1962 and 1963 with the most points scored.
Winner of the Golden Boot in the 1965 Copa Libertadores.
In 1973, he was named South American Footballer of the Year.
Awarded Most Valuable Player honors by the NASL in 1976.
participant in the North American Soccer League (NASL) All-Star game in 1975, 1976, and 1977.
He was first selected for the FIFA World Cup All-Time Team in 1994 and has been there ever since.
He was awarded the MARCA Leyenda in 1997.
participant in the World Team that competed in the 20th century.
According to the IFFHS, this player was the best player of the 20th century.
According to the IFFHS, he was the best player to come out of South America throughout the 20th century.
Winner of the FIFA Player of the Century Award.
Historic Selection from the Copa America.
The International Soccer Hall of Fame and Museum

READ ALSO:  FIFA Confirms 9 Slots for Africa at 2026 World Cup, Will Ghana Make It? - 2Rvisionnews

Leave a Reply